Plato Township
Plato Township
Curved Tab


            The Plato Township Road District includes all or part of the following roads 

  • Bahr Road
  • BrierHill Road
  • Crawford Road
  • Ellithorpe Road
  • Kendall Road
  • Marshall Road
  • McDonald Road
  • Muirhead Road
  • Nesler Road
  • Pease Road
  • Switzer Road
  • Tower Road

The Highway District roadways also includes the following subdivisions: Chippewa; Hidden Lakes; Oak Ridge; Oak Tree; Oak Bluff; Plato Ridge, Bowes Bend; Highland Meadows; Tamara Heights; Plank Road Estates; Wildwood West; Montague Forest; Russinwoods; Stonecrest I and II; Saddlebrook I, II, and III; Sturbridge; Silent Meadows; and Catatoga 3.

On April 17, 2007, Brierwood, Woodbridge, Woodlands, Cranston Meadows and Arlington Estates subdivisions were annexed by the Village of Campton Hills along with Lenz Rd. and portions of Crawford Rd. and McDonald Rd.


Highway Department:
Larry Trainor, Plato Township Highway Commissioner
Plato Township Highway District
10N924 Rippburger Road
Elgin, IL 60124

Ph: 847-464-5121
Fx: 847-464-5122



Kane County DOT roads in Plato Township

Kane County Department of Transportation maintains all of the following roads:

  • Bowes rd.
  • Corron rd.
  • Dittman rd.
  • Plank rd.
  • Plato rd.
  • Russell rd.

Kane County Division of Transportation
41W011 Burlington Road
St. Charles, IL 60175
Ph: 630-584-1170
Fax: 630-584-5265



IIllinois State DOT roads in Plato Township

Illinois State Department of Transportation maintains all of the following roads:

  • U.S. Route 20
  • U.S. Route 47.

District 1
201 West Center Court
Schaumburg, Illinois 60196-1096
Telephone: (847) 705-4401









Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Maintained By: Contact Us:
Firehouse Solutions Plato Township
10N924 Rippburger Road
Elgin, IL 60124
Supervisor: 847-464-4228
Assessor: 847-464-4221
Highway: 847-464-5121
Copyright © 2024 A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc. - Website Administration